

NCSC MEMORANDUM # 22-02

То:	National Geographic Area Center Managers
From:	Kathy Pipkin, National Coordination System Committee (NCSC) NCSC Members
Date:	February 16, 2022

Re: Member Recruitment for NCSC Committee and the IROC Change Board

Due Date March 18, 2022

<u>Purpose</u>: Membership recruitment for the NCSC committee: and the sub-committee IROC Change Board.

<u>Background</u>: During the past year two members of the NCSC have retired, both being third tier representatives from local dispatch centers. The IROC change Board sub-committee is also recruiting for one GACC level representative. To provide representation from the local/GACC levels, NCSC is recruiting for a nomination from each geographical area with the below considerations taken-into-account.

Issue/Action Requested:

- 1. One nomination from each geographical area.
- 2. All members will have a broad knowledge of national, geographic and local area mobilization procedures and be minimally qualified as a Supervisory Dispatcher Trainee.
- 3. Tenure will be flexible, but no more than two members will be replaced annually.
- 4. The sponsoring GACC or members' home unit are responsible for providing salary, travel and per diem monies except for state employees, whereas NWCG may be able to assist in financial support.
- 5. Local unit members should be current center managers, assistant center managers or lead dispatchers as the committee/sub-committee meets year-round.

The IROC Change Board reviews, considers, and approves/disapproves proposed changes to the IROC program. They are looking for a GACC level representative with strong IROC skills and is knowledgeable on dispatch practices and procedures.

All responses should be sent to Kathy Pipkin and Sean Peterson by March 18, 2022. Three individuals will be selected from the submitted nominees. One GACC representative for the IROC Change Board subcommittee and two tier 3 representatives for the NCSC.

<u>Contact Information</u>: NCSC Chair, Kathy Pipkin, <u>Kathy_Pipkin@firenet.gov</u> and NCSC Co-Chair, Sean Peterson, <u>speterson@blm.gov</u>.